The City of Harare comprises of six departments. The Town Clerk's office is not a department but there are certain key divisions that administratively reports to him namely: Audit, Information Communication and Technology (ICT), Supply Chains, Corporate Communications, Emergency Services and Harare Metropolitan Police (HMP) over and above his responsibility to provide an integrated development planning, performance management and reporting, and high-level co-ordination of municipal entity oversight.


Provides information for both local and foreign tourists about the city of Harare’s attractions and investment opportunities. Our core business is to promote tourism in Harare and its environs and to provide information on investment opportunities.

Contact details

Telephone: +263 4 705085/6

Email:  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Physical Address; Corner Sam Nujoma Street and Jason Moyo (Africa Unit square)

Operating Hours

Mondays to Fridays from 0800 to1600

Saturdays 0800 -1200




Find all the latest news and notices about Business Licensing.