Harare City Council has appointed new boards for its business units with town clerk Engineer Hosiah Chisango the only council official to sit in the Harare Sunshine Holdings Board.
Former Mayor, renowned businessman and lawyer Mr Muchadeyi Masunda chairs the Sunshine Board which also include businesspersons Mr James Mutizwa, Ms Eunice Hove, Mr Oswell Binha, Mr Gilbert Peters and Mr Justin Simango.
City Parking Pvt (Ltd) board now comprises of Ms Jacqueline Sande (legal), Mr Tonderai Bhatarasa (legal), Mr Dickson Mateko (finance), Mr Michael Mataruka (Corporate Governance) and Mr Thamsanga (policy and governance).
Mr Courage Shonhiwa (Finance) and Ms Moreblessing Chimutingiza (Marketing) joins the Harare Quarry Board while Mr Gilbert Musendo (Finance) and Susan Muchaneta (legal) join the Sunshine Development Board.
Advocate Marufu Mandevere (legal) also joins the Shawasha Business Complex Pvt/Ltd Board while Mr Revayi Nyamuronda (finance) and Dr Abel Mubango (human resources and business strategy jins the Mabvazuva Village (Pvt) Ltd board.
The term of office for the board members is three years.